Spill Twins – One Million Corners


Elliot Smith, the man behind Spill Twins, works as a software developer, specialising in open source applications. His one-man music project reflects this perspective and, although software is used to produce the music, Elliot tries to spend zero money on software and sounds, since he finds that the constraints enforced by a limited set of software helps him to focus on the music.

One Million Corners, the debut release by Spill Twins, presents some of the best tracks recorded over the first decade-and-a-half of the project. Elliot says “I try to make moving music. I start tracks from rhythms, and sometimes with a scenario in mind: very often it involves sad robots on forgotten space stations. That’s who I imagine is listening!”.

Earthrid is delighted to help bring the music of Spill Twins to sad robots and happy listeners everywhere.

Available as a free download

(The CD edition has been discontinued). Also available as a free download from Bandcamp and archive.org.

Listen now

Track listing

  1. Ant Mansion
  2. Mono
  3. RoLambda
  4. Bread Sounds (Batch and Tin)
  5. Battenberg
  6. Neighbour Forgotten Like a Silent Ray
  7. Moon Pond Clock
  8. Trap Dodger
  9. Elton’s Plummage
  10. Banjax
  1. Quantum Foam
  2. Built of Glue
  3. Bayley’s Spacedust
  4. Merkut
  5. Solar Chemists for Sale
  6. Bad Weather for Spiders
  7. Hertz2
  8. Nipple Soup
  9. Beard Speedometer
  10. Breeding in Your Sponge

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence.