Home Blog Music Contact

Cousin Silas – Necropolis Line

All aboard for the Necropolis Line…

Necropolis Line is the fifth solo album of evocatively moody electronic music by Cousin Silas, and the first to appear on the Earthrid label. 21 excursions take you from Tetney Marsh to Quarry 9b, from Humberstone to the Mountains of Madness…

Get Radio Reveries

Necropolis Line is available as a download from Bandcamp or

The CD edition is no longer available.


“Cousin Silas admits being inspired by the bizarre writings of H.P. Lovecraft, and it’s a thrill to hear a musician really get it right. The sense of dread, suspense and imminent danger is only lifted when clearly intentional – on tracks like ‘Looking Back’ and ‘Leaving Solaris’ – and the album ends on an electronic high note with the title track that truly brings closure to the journey. … a surprising discovery and a fascinating journey, indeed” – Connexion Bizarre (the full review can be read at their Web site).

An expansive sparkling and twinkling ocean of sound… one of the dreamiest slabs of late night / early morning ambience we’ve heard in ages. So lovely!” – Aquarius Records

Track listing

  1. Black Wurm
  2. Entropy
  3. Cluster 784
  4. Humberstone, 5 a.m.
  5. Ivy Mike
  6. Shaft Seven
  7. The Bridge
  8. Tempest Prognosticator
  9. Tetney Marsh
  10. Looking Back
  11. Swamp
  1. H. P. Lovecraft
  2. Ventricular Orbit
  3. Poppy
  4. The Squirt
  5. Quarry 9b
  6. Mountains of Madness
  7. Red Fog
  8. Ringstone Circle
  9. Leaving Solaris
  10. Necropolis Line

Total playing time: 69 minutes.

Release Dates

This album was released on 31st March 2006 on CDR (CDR no longer available from 28th July 2018).

Released on 18th April 2012 as a download from (FLAC, Ogg Vorbis, MP3, WAV).

Released in November 2015 as a download in a variety of formats from Bandcamp.

RSS Twitter