Home Blog Music Contact

Covolux – 999


“This album is named after the angel number of change, containing and expressing soothing transitions in life, situations and environment. Saying goodbyes to the past and embracing a newer now.

“The windmill on the front cover is 'De Aadriaan' photographed in Haarlem, the Netherlands. The album contains 'hidden' recordings of things around this tiny city, from builders, boats in the canal, street chat and carillons, as well as recordings made on the travels in the nearby area. including Formula One racing cars in the dunes of Zandvoort, the waves at the beach of Bloemendaal, birds around empty flowerfields of Noordwijk and the inside airplane atmosphere from a flight from London to Amsterdam.

“Many thanks to Earthrid for putting the wood on the untamable fire and making dreams come true, also special thanks to Virginnie for her vocal support in the process. Special love to Furchick for being a star on the horizon and also going on a journey of changes with me. Kaa for being so lovely and the key to all. - Covolux"

Get 999

999 is available as a download from Bandcamp.


“Sometimes you want to just drift away with something serene that isn’t going to provoke you or prod your brain too much. For that purpose, this is perfect.” - Six in the Head

Track listing

  1. 999
  2. New Horizons
  3. Stepping Stone
  4. Wise Advice
  5. Bright
  6. Let It Flow

Release Dates

Released on Sunday, 27 September 2020 as a download in a variety of formats from Bandcamp.

All music and sound recordings made by Covolux. Cover art and photograph by Covolux.

RSS Twitter